Jo Nubian on the mic…word?

Still a bit in awe that I was invited to read my poetry at the National Black Writer’s Conference Poetry Cafe. (Thank you Joi! (@4freepeople on twitter) )

I will share the mic with the immensely talented Staceyann Chin and Willie Perdomo among other great poets/spoken word artists.

I’m really excited and humbled…

If you’re in Brooklyn on Thursday 3/25/2010 come check out the event and say hello!

Thursday 3/25/2010 4 to 6 pm.

Brooklyn Public Library
Central Library
10 Grand Army Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11238
718-230-2100

One Response to “Jo Nubian on the mic…word?”

  1. Oh wow! Congratulations, Jo! I won’t be in BK but good luck. And I’m sure you’ll be great.

Leave a Reply

